Best practice sharings of a KattanChaya obsessed Catholic Music Ministry

We’re MasterPlan and we’re more famous than Jesus.

Well now that I got your attention, let me apologize for the outrageous statement uttered once before by my brother in Christ and Beatle Late John Lennon. No, we’re not more famous than Jesus, never, no, sorry – rather, we exist because of Him, just like you and me and the unruly kid next door who plays Cradle of Filth all night. We’re blessed and highly favoured alright, and more than everything, we’ve got this deep desire to serve the Lord in everything that we do (just like You!).

Having said that, be known, of course, we are not so good after all (there you go; it’s out in the open)uhoh!

We do go off pitched, off timed, terribly off-harmonized, and to top it all up sometimes we feel absolutely unworthy to stand up there to lead the people of God into worship, the hypocritical sinners that we are. Still, with a repentant heart, we call upon the Blood of Jesus every day and every moment we plug our gear into the amplifiers and when we don the mics – we are just plainly simply and most amazingly made worthy by the blood of the Lamb.  

I’ve got a cup of hot piping tea on my side. It’s not so hot outside today – I’m looking forward to a long walk after I finish posting this. What more could I ask for? Today I intend to start off a series of blogs about some practices we’ve employed over the years and which have made a difference by making us more effective in Ministry and have helped us serve the Lord, His Church and His people better. And believe me- to Praise and Worship the Triune God through Music as a well knit band/music ministry is simply the most amazing thing you will ever encounter as a Musician or a Singer. I sincerely hope and pray these posts will help those out there with an aspiration to serve the Lord through Music. And always remember this:  Jesus loves you!

PS: Kattan Chaya is Black Tea in Malayalam. Blog Topic such because:

1) We thrive on tea most times.
2) Chumma (simply)

God bless you and I love you! (sic David Phelps)

2 thoughts on “Best practice sharings of a KattanChaya obsessed Catholic Music Ministry

  1. “We do go off pitched, off timed, terribly off-harmonized, and to top it all up sometimes we feel absolutely unworthy to stand up there to lead the people of God into worship….” – This gives me so much hope that I can also.. 😛 Well, good blog George.. !! Njoyed reading your blog and the cup of chaya in ma hand. 🙂 Keep writing..

  2. Ha ha ha nice one 🙂 Though I must tell all your readers that your tea just goes cold before you drink it. Always. So much for a chai-lover!!

